

## Michael Lee Taylor August 5, 1974 – February 22, 2023

(From Ronald Meadows Funeral Parlors – February 2023)

Michael Lee Taylor, 48, of Jumping Branch went home to be with the Lord Wednesday, February 22, 2023 at Ruby Memorial Hospital following courageous battle with cancer.

Born August 5, 1974 at Beckley he was the son of Betty Bower Taylor of Jumping Branch and the late James W. "Jake" Taylor Sr. Michael was an engineer for CSX and a member of United Transportation Union Local 118 where he had served previously as Chairperson. He was President of the Hinton Little League and a former President of Summers County Youth Football League. Michael was an avid outdoorsman who enjoyed hunting, fishing, riding side by sides and shooting guns with his boys. He was a proud supporter of all Summers County Sports.

Besides his father, Michael is preceded in death by paternal grandparents, Leonard Ray and Erma Jean Taylor and maternal grandparents, Jessie Lee and Eva Worley Bower.

Besides his mother, those left to cherish his memory include his wife of 22 years, Kristi Spicer Taylor; four sons, Tyler Spicer and wife Taylor of Bridgeport, Austin Taylor, Bryce Taylor and Colton Taylor all of Jumping Branch; one brother, James W. "Jimmy" Taylor Jr. and wife Mary Jane; two nieces, Abby and Hannah Taylor; two nephews, Will Taylor and Josh Albright; mother-in-law, Teresa Deeds Spicer and Jack Cooper; father-in-law, Harold Spicer; sister-in-law, Kelly Albright and Dennis White; several aunts, uncles, cousins, and a multitude of friends.

Funeral services will be held 1:00 pm Friday, February 24, 2023 at the Ronald Meadows Funeral Parlors Chapel with Pastor Robbie Merritt officiating. Burial will follow in the Worley Cemetery at Jumping Branch. Friends may call from 11:00 am until service time on Friday at the funeral parlors.

Thomas Sea, Kent Hellems, Tyler Spicer, Austin Taylor, Bryce Taylor, Colton Taylor and Will Taylor will serve as pallbearers.

Zina Angell, Jason Cooper, James Allen Williams, Jason Brown, Aaron Maddy, Joe Blankenship, Alan Waddell and Jason Angell will serve as honorary pallbearers.